Thoughts on Breathing!

Hello people!

Please realise I know some of the things I talk about or share is airy fairy rubbish to a lot of people. That is one of the reasons I have suppressed talking about what I hold close to my heart. However I fear no more what people think of me, my number one priority is achieving happiness within myself. Seeing as that is the best way I can become a helpful person to other people, which is something I really get a lot of pleasure from (there is some airy fairy crap for you, yummy yummy? 😉 ).

Right so, to the title of this post. For a long time I have thought about breathing and how amazing it is. It is vital for survival for reasons which I need not explain, it’s a basic understanding for most people that we need to breath to remain in the world of the living. 

The main reason I find breathing so amazing is that it is one of our survival mechanisms which is both voluntary and involuntary! Basically this means by default you will continue breathing even if you are not focusing on it. However if you want to control you’re own breathing it is exceptionally easy, actively taking control of your own breathing is an incredible thing. You might be even controlling your own breathing now, because of reading this :P. By taking control breathing you can affect your body directly providing a relaxing sensation and also a beautiful feeling of energy from all of the extra oxygen you are allowing into your system that you would not be getting normally.

For more information on controlling your breathing check this link out: http://www.health.harvard.edu/fhg/updates/update1006a.shtml

I really recommend taking a short amount of time out from a busy day (5mins  or whatever you can) to try the type of breathing mentioned in the link above, just try it a few times. I guarantee you will feel a positive change in how you feel afterwards especially if you’re stressing out, this is science people. Let’s use it to our advantage.

Hope whoever you are you’re doing well and feeling happy.

If not, try this straight away!

Leave a Reply

